Correct! Michael Schumacher.

Correct! Michael Schumacher.

You are on your way to restoring your third wheel!

The Formula One World Drivers' Championship (WDC) is awarded by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) to the most successful l Formula One racing car driver over a season, as determined by a points system based on Grand Prix results. Overall, thirty two different drivers have won the Championship, with German Michael Schumacher holding the record for most titles, at seven. Schumacher also holds the record for most consecutive Drivers' Championships, winning five from 2000 to 2004.  The United Kingdom has produced the most World Championship winning drivers with ten; Brazil and Finland are next with three each. Of the 32 drivers to win the World Championship, 21 are still alive.The youngest Formula 1 Champion is Sebastian Vettel, two-time champion winner.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Visit our community forum!


OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID